Feasting on the Word: Year A, Volume 3: Preaching the Revised Common Lectionary: Pentecost and Season After Pentecost 1


Regular price $63.00
This 12-volume series is the most extensive resource for preaching available. The complete series covers all the Sundays in the three-year lectionary cycle, along with movable occasions, (Christmas Day, Epiphany, Holy Week, and All Saints' Day). For each lectionary text, preachers will find four brief essays—one each on the theological, pastoral, exegetical, and homiletical challenges of the text—giving preachers 16 different approaches to the proclamation of the Word on any given occasion.
Author(s) David L Bartlett
Format Hardcover
No. of Pages 0
Publication Year 2012
Publisher Name Westminster John Knox Press
Shipping Dimensions 26.035 x 18.415 x 3.175 cm
Shipping Weight (kg) 0.8936